Everett and the 1961 Ford Falcon

Everett's Falcon

Everett in the Vicksburg, Mississippi - LeTourneau community Circa 1970

While researching prefabricated housing systems for my PhD topic, I was speaking to my father who mentioned we had lived in a prefabricated house of sorts. After researching the community in which I lived forty years ago, I stumbled across instant photographs aka Poloroids of my early years. I became fascinated by what I found in my popular media research such as Life and Popular Mechanics. I would later visit the Longview Texas where the LeTourneau University archives would provide a tremendous amount of information. After three days of searching and scanning, I had uncovered several building systems as well as the Tournalaid housing I went to research.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

