LeTourneau Gas Station / Post Office

LeTourneau Gas Station, Store and Post Office

LeTourneau Gas Station, Store and Post Office. Circa 1947. LeTourneau University Archive.

As I was speaking to my mother and father, Kay and Everett Henderson, they reminded me that the store was a post office as well. The gas station was no longer functional around 1970. My mother reminded me that she had her hair done at the end of the store at the hair dresser that was previously the service station.

I found this image in the LeTourneau Archives at LeTourneau University that is from the same period as the images Dale Hardy has shown.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

